Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

The Friendship Heights Alliance is led by a Board of Directors that includes leaders from property owners from both Maryland and Washington, D.C., encompassing a comprehensive view of the Friendship Heights neighborhood.

As the organization evolves, more stakeholders will be added and an Advisory Committee will be formed comprised of cultural groups, residents, and other stakeholders to play a significant role in the organization’s priorities and programs.

Board List

James "Jad" Donohoe IV, Donohoe Development Company

Mustafa Popal, Tishman Speyer

John Ziegenhein, The Chevy Chase Land Company
First Vice-Chair

Simon Bustow, Boston Properties
Second Vice-Chair

James Rich, Zuckerman Gravely Development

Natalie Avery, Friendship Heights Alliance Executive Director

Wish Carr, Carr Companies

Mike Dowling, Equity Residential

John Gordon, Polinger Company

Misti Hensley, JBG SMITH

Anya Kamara, Somerset Development

Harris Markowitz, Clarion Partners

Joe Michel, Transwestern

Liz Price, WMATA

Nolan Rodman, Rodman's Discount Food & Drug

Geoff Sharpe, Federal Realty Investment Trust

Stephanie Shevitz, Red Panda Art Studio

DJ Sworobuk, Grosvenor

Ralph Voight, Voight Building LLC